MY CANVAS by Abby Jean

Oct 30 ’17

Light. Light. Light.
Think light.
I make his head hurt.
I laugh out loud.
I know I do.
‘Cause I make mine hurt too.
Light.
Think light.
Write light.
I feel lighter.
After writing you.
You’re like my canvas.
I use you at my leisure.
I use you for my pleasure.
I’m sorry.
I don’t mean to twist your brain.
As I share words of my insane.
You’re just, my canvas.
You’re my art.
You allow me expression.
You take it.
This life is strange.
This reality surreal.
This odd tie won’t break.
It only takes breaks.
His head’s heavy already.
I’m adding more weight.
I know that, and I don’t stop.
I consciously step onward.
Giving soul expression top value.
Knowing disease unfolds when I keep hold.
I must.
I must write.
Dark and light.
Light.
Make it light.
I switch the script.
Think light.
Exhale gratitude.
1-2-3.
I boldly show me to he.

Leave a comment